VSM problem with picaxe

refr0

HI, i am new in programming picaxe mcu.. I download PICAXE VSM from www.picaxevsm.com and created project and get debugging but write error: "DSIM model AXEVSM.DLL failed to authorize - Missing or invalid customer key."
I dont know where is problem...Help me pls...and sory my low english..

tiscando

Without a license key installed in PICAXE VSM, no picaxe program apart from the demo samples would run, so you have to buy a license key from www.picaxevsm.com (under 'purchase'), to enable your created picaxe programs to run on the virtual VSM picaxes, and also enable the save and print functions.

garyboy

Diabled demo

Without a license key installed in PICAXE VSM, no picaxe program apart from the demo samples would run, so you have to buy a license key from www.picaxevsm.com (under 'purchase'), to enable your created picaxe programs to run on the virtual VSM picaxes, and also enable the save and print functions.
So aside from the print and save being disabled you can't even try your own programs? What good is the demo then? All you can do with it is run the demo programs they decided to provide?

I will NOT be buying this software. Disableware just makes me angry.

Technical

Technical Support
Staff member
If you could build and simulate your own circuits, why would you buy the software? PICAXE VSM software is a commercial product, without income the software would not have been developed/maintained!

You do not need VSM to use PICAXE - use the free Programming Editor software for program writing / chip programming. VSM is for circuiot simulation.

QuIcK

The VSM is based on industry standard PSpice software by Proteus.
basic simulators can cost upwards of £100, most averaging around £300, with the platinum edition peaking at £3500.