Storing a servo position in an 08m NV memory

elanman99

I am controlling one axis of a camera pan/tilt by using two momentary buttons for clockwise and anticlockwise movement (movement stops when button released). I have written and tested the programme but now want to add a 'calibration' feature to limit the ends of travel.

I am using the servo and servopos command and basically now want to store high and low pulse width values (using another two switches) that will then become the max and min pulse values so preventing the camera 'seeing' more than I want it to.

I have tried using the read and write commands but I am fairly new to programming and the command reference PDF does not give enough examples of usage IMHO.

Attachments

elanman99

Apologies, I hit the 'post' button to soon.

I wanted to show my programme rather than attach it, and also explain that since making a few changes to the write instruction the programme has gone awry!

Ian

'For Picaxe 08M

'All LCD code removed now as Stamp is used as pulse width monitor

'Controls single servo but has ends of travel calibration feature, possibly setting
'mid point automatically (half way between numeric values?)

'Servo on output 0 (IC pin 7)
'Increment sw on Input 1 (IC pin 6)
'Decrement sw on input 2 (IC pin 5)
'End of CW travel calibration switch on input 3 (IC pin 4)
'End of CW travel calibration switch on input 4 (IC pin 3)

Symbol CW = B4 'Variable to decrement output pulse width
Symbol ACW = B5 'Variable to increment output pulse width
Symbol POSN = B6 'VAR Word, current servo position
Symbol CWEOT = B0 'Clockwise end of (useful) travel, to be saved/stored
Symbol ACWEOT = B1 'Anticlockwise end of (useful) travel, to be saved/stored
Input 1 'Makes i/o 1 into an input
Input 2 'Makes i/o 2 into an input

Servo 0,125 'Only issued once, 2nd number appears irrelevant

CWEOT = 200 'Initial starting value
ACWEOT = 50 'Initial starting value

POSN = 125 'Start with servo in mid position

'Write B0,POSN