Sharing Snap! extension to work with Picaxe (with S2P)

jguille2

Hi,

I've built Snap! blocks to work with S2P (just like Scratch). Snap! is a powerful drag-and-drop programming language. I'm working in teacher training... and it's a very good option for working in Computer Science and Robotics.

I noted this in github space. Just run Snap! and import this blocks or import this project (with the blocks and an example to implement sensors mapping).

You also can trigger from the cloud this projects: only blocks or blocks+sensors mapped . Just got to 'Sensing' category and you'll find all the picaxe blocks.

A few notes:

-It's the first version, copying Scratch functions and working in the same way.
-Snap! is very customizable. Every xml is a new starting point (with different blocks). Then we can make files for different hardware, different levels ...
-It's my first time with picaxe. I've got only an Imagina board (from Robolot team). I want to test with more hardware and see the best options for snap files. Any feedback will be useful.

And my first questions:

-Is there more documentation for S2P?
-I'll want to implement pwm functions, to use servos and other components.
-I wonder about iterruptions. I test IR reportings, with some blocking issues.

Thank you,

Joan

stevesmythe

I've had a quick play with this (using the AXE023 08M2 motor driver board), Joan, and it looks good.

I noticed that when you click the red flag, the outputs are not turned off. I think all pins should be set to "low" when the red flag is clicked.

I'll carry on testing...

stevesmythe