PWM output on a -08M

PIK-E

Hi
I'm a newB using this part to produce a PWM output based on a variable, can this be done or no? I see you can set it from 0-100% but no other input is allowed
Thanks,
Bryan

BeanieBots

Welcome to the forum.
The syntax is:-
PWM pin,duty,cycles

PWM is the command, pin,duty & cycles can be constants OR variables.
What other input do you need/want?

PIK-E

Welcome to the forum.
The syntax is:-
PWM pin,duty,cycles

PWM is the command, pin,duty & cycles can be constants OR variables.
What other input do you need/want?
I'm using the Logicator to get me started, but all it lets you do is 0-100 duty, no dropdown for a variable. Unless the dropdown gets filled up as you define variables in Logicator, but haven't tested that to see if that's the case...
THANKS!

eclectic

I'm using the Logicator to get me started, but all it lets you do is 0-100 duty, no dropdown for a variable. Unless the dropdown gets filled up as you define variables in Logicator, but haven't tested that to see if that's the case...
THANKS!
Two points.

1. Can you provide more background information
about your project / requirements?

2. Seriously consider using BASIC. :)
Manual 2, page 160.
And the "Wizard" from Programming Editor.

e

westaust55

The PWM command only produces a short burst of output and then the pin returns to an input state on the 08M

The PWMOUT command sets up the internal hardware so that the PWM output signal continues at the set rate until changes or stopped by a new PWM command.

You indicate you are using Logicator.
Unfortunately for you, the majority of PICAXE users do seem to use the text based Programming Editor. As such I cannot comment specifically on what can be done in Logicator.

Last edited:

Technical

Technical Support
Staff member
What is Logicator? Is that another term for the flowsheet design?
http://www.rev-ed.co.uk/docs/cat_06.pdf