Micromouse kit circuit diagram!!!

bugmenot1234

Hello Admin and the pplz who are making this forum run on its foot. I'm a newbii :p here. Just bought the micromouse kit from www.techsupplies.co.uk and i waz hoping that can anyone help me with the circuit diagram of the micromouse. Thankyou in advance!!!!:)

Andrew Cowan

Welcome to the forum.

The fastest way to get responses is by posting in the 'active PICAXE foum' section.

As for the datasheet, I think the block digram on page 15 of here is as good as you are going to get. Why do you need it - are you having a problem with the kit?

A

bugmenot1234

Sir,
Well the thing is i am a student of Engineering(Electronics and communication) and opted for the micromouse as the final year project so want to understand the complete circuit of micromouse from PICAXE. I want to implement this circuit in any simulator and can you also tell me any software which can be used to implement and simulate this circuit. Thank you.!!

bugmenot1234

Sir,
There is no datasheet given with the pacakge. Its provided with the softwares, some pics of micromouse and a user manual.

westaust55

@bugnmenot,

The document mentioned by Andrew (see: http://www.rev-ed.co.uk/docs/KIT110.pdf) is a cut down version of the manual on the CD. This is what Rev Ed class as the datasheet.

The micromouse kit was designed by Jim Chidley and Derek Hall and from literature that I have read may be copyright to them and since it is PICAXE based, sold by Rev Ed / TechSupplies.

You can appreciate that many equipment suppliers (not just Rev Ed) will not divulge the schematic diagrams for their circuits as it leaves them open to copying of their design and selling of clones by the less honest types.

Looking at even the cut-down manual from the Rev Ed website (per the link above) there is ample details on which PICAXE IO is used for each function to enable you to alter the program and understand how it works.