Looking for a copy of the PicAxe book

Edders

"Programming & Customizing the PICAXE Microcontroller"

Im new to Pic Programing and would like to find a copy of the following. Ive been unable to find a shop with it in stock, anybody know where I could get a copy I dont even mind a good second hand copy

Many thanks

Edders

westaust55

Welcome to the PICAXE forum.

The Rev Ed On-line store, TechSupplies, sells this book.
See: http://81.134.141.187/epages/Store.storefront/?ObjectPath=/Shops/Store.TechSupplies/Categories/Books

look at the right side of the webpage

Notwithstanding the availability of the book that you mention, it is become outdated with many new PICAXE chips in recent months.
Apparently it also has a number of typo errors that cause confusion to some.

Have you downloaded and read the PICAXE manuals?
See the PICAXE Manuals link in the orange bar at the top of this page.

A search of this forum can also retrieve answers for many topics that may be covered in the PICAXE programming book.

Last edited:

Edders

Thanks for the Reply I have read the manuals, but Im just waiting for the Equipment to arrive so I can start playing.

I tried to order the book from the Store but It wouldnt let me I assume due to being out of stock

Edders

Andrew Cowan

For some initial circuit ideas and learning - not bad.

However, it doesn't list or involve any of the new chips - 14M, 18M, 20M, 20X2, 28X1, 28X2, 40X1, 40X2 etc.

If you can spare the money and want a bit of help, get it. However, the manual and forum are just as useful in my opinion.

A

womai

I got the book when it came out (my company pays for pretty much any book as long as it is sufficiently work related) - browsed it through once and since then it has been sitting on my shelf. It's not bad, but as others have pointed out, it contains little that couldn't be found in the manuals, on the web, or by using the forum.

nbw