Little help please, new to the picaxe

curtis_1966

Guys I know this has been asked a million times already or its just a stupid question. I'm new to this picaxe, but I made a mistake in my program how do I fix the program on the chip.

Thanks guys

Rick100

Hello Curtis,
Please be more specific. Could you post your code and a description of the circuit and describe what he problem is? The more info the better.

erco

Use the Picaxe editor to modify your program and upload/reprogram your picaxe as many times as you like.

AllyCat

Hi,

If the PICaxe won't accept a new download (e.g. because your code contained a DISCONNECT command) then use the "Hard Reset" procedure, explained in the User Manual and many times on the forum.

Cheers, Alan.

westaust55

Thanks guys for your help. I just reprogramed it with the picaxe downloader.
Do you mean:
(A) I had just programmed the PICAXE but cannot get the corrected program to download, or
(B) all is now well and I can download again!

Hopefully all is now well ....
In which case what solved your problem - that information may help other newcomers.

curtis_1966

The original program had a delay mistake in the command. Just Tried what erco said an all is good. Just redownload correct program an it overwrites. I guess, seems to work now.

curtis_1966

Okay guys, all you picaxe gurus. I have a different problem here an didn't want to post a new thread on this. I have searched the forum for an answer but with no luck.