Introductions First.

I am fairly new to coding and, until now, have not had much to add to the forum. I have read many posts, tried to copy / emulate a few projects from this forum with varying levels of sucsess and, I've been reading up on coding with Picaxe for a while but, this is more for interest / hobby than anything else. I don't work with code. So, you may find my initial ideas / projects a little simple at first but I hope to build on these in time, possibly with some help from others on this forum.

I came to the Picaxe store and in turn to the forum whilst using the Snap Circuits® Picaxe Module 6SCU21, requiring a way to programme the M/C. I can see there are a few posts that mention Snap Circuits® but not much else. My first project idea was to find a way to programme the Picaxe without the need for soldering or, to have to swap the chip from Picaxe Starter kit to SC module, but before I do that I do believe it is polite to introduce myself so here I am.

Hope to put up my first project idea shortly.

piclt

I dont use Snap circuits, but use the breadboard adaptor for programming. Plug Picaxe into breadboard and use jumper leads for any Picaxe you want and any configuration. For minimal prog code use Blockley and the Simulator. You can see all on the Picaxe shop and download the editor.

hippy

Technical Support
Staff member
So, you may find my initial ideas / projects a little simple at first but I hope to build on these in time, possibly with some help from others on this forum.
We all have to start from the ground up and 'start simple' is the best advice I have. I always favour 'flash a led', 'turn it on when a button is pushed', then build up to a traffic light. That brings in most of the fundamentals which will serve well in more advanced projects.
I can see there are a few posts that mention Snap Circuits® but not much else.