Connecting picaxe 18X with transceiver

sunburnt63

I am using the picaxe 18X and a transceiver to send wireless data. I am new to the whole microcontroller scene, and I get bogged down in datasheets a lot. I am more or less looking for someone to point me in the right direction as to how to connect the microcontroller to the transceiver, and I can probably figure out the detailed points from the data sheet. Any help is appreciated, and here is the transceiver datasheet:

http://www.robotshop.ca/PDF/nordic-nRF2401A-datasheet.pdf

eclectic

I am using the picaxe 18X and a transceiver to send wireless data. I am new to the whole microcontroller scene, and I get bogged down in datasheets a lot. I am more or less looking for someone to point me in the right direction as to how to connect the microcontroller to the transceiver, and I can probably figure out the detailed points from the data sheet. Any help is appreciated, and here is the transceiver datasheet:

http://www.robotshop.ca/PDF/nordic-nRF2401A-datasheet.pdf
1. You've now got three threads open.
Did you sort out the first one, re. the accelerometer?

2. Your first line says "I am using".
Have you actually produced a PCB for the Nordic device?
Or, have you actually connected one?

They look very very small.
e

sunburnt63

I have resolved the situation with the accelerometer, the information on that thread was very helpful.

Here is my current situation. I have the picaxe 18X and the transceiver I am hoping to connect to it. I would like to transmit data to an identical transceiver that would connect to a project board via a UART. The transceiver is already on a breakout board so that I have headers pins to the following signals:

VSS (GND)
DATA
CLK1
DR1
CS
CE
VCC

This is the data sheet for the board:
http://www.robotshop.ca/PDF/spark-fun-umirf-datasheet.pdf

and this is the data sheet for the transceiver on the board:
http://www.robotshop.ca/PDF/umirf-nRF2401A-datasheet.pdf