Cannot create a loop with servo commands

Blazemaguire

Hi,

I've hacked an old school robot we had lying around (from 'scantek2000' if anyone else has seen one before) to run of a PICAXE 18x.

It has 4 futabu servo's controlling Jaw, base, elbow and arm movement.

I've written the simple code below (please see my previous posts.... i'm a newbie to writing BASIC code!) just to test the range of movements and to build from.

It works fine in that it directs the robot to all the extremeties of movement, only it only runs through the routine once - It then just stops, even though there is a 'goto main' command.

I'm fully aware it could be something wrong with my code, but does anyone have any suggestions as to what I could do to get it to repeat on a loop?

Rob

symbol time=500

main:
goto init

goto jaw_open
goto Jaw_closed

goto elbow_Fully_up
goto elbow_fully_down
goto Shoulder_Fully_up
goto Shoulder_Fully_down
goto Base_Turn_Right
goto Base_Turn_Left
goto main

init:
servo 0,150
servo 1,150
servo 2,150
servo 3,150

Jaw_closed:
servopos 0,75
pause time

Jaw_open:
servopos 0,225

pause time

Elbow_Fully_Up:
servopos 1,75
pause time

Elbow_Fully_Down:
servopos 1,225
pause time

Base_Turn_Right:
servopos 2,75
pause time

Base_Turn_Left:
servopos 2,225
pause time

Shoulder_Fully_Up:
servopos 3,75
pause time

Shoulder_Fully_Down:
servopos 3,225
pause time

hippy

Ex-Staff (retired)
You need a GOTO at the end of the program to wherever you want to start from again; "GOTO main", "GOTO init", etc

Blazemaguire

Thanks!

I thought that the 'goto main' at the end of the main routine would do that... but your quite right, i've put a goto main at the end of the entire program and it now works!

Rob

Blazemaguire

Now that that works and I've had a good play, I have another question!

Does anybody have any easy method for controlling the 'traverse' rate of the servos.