8m - I/O ADC 2 - Not working

EdgerRel

Hi - I am new to electronics so there is a chance this is something I am doing wrong. I am building a PWM motor controller using the picaxe 8m. I had the prototype circuit working well until all of the sudden the I/O ADC 2 pin stopped working. I set up a simple program like the below but an LED won't light. Do these pins go bad or do I need to do something differently? I tried deleting the old software and reinstalling but still the same result. Please help.

Code:
main:
   high 2
   pause 200
   low 2
   pause 200
   goto main
Thanks,
Nick

slurp

I think Mycroft is right but what did you have connected when you tried to PWM the motor?

regards,
colin

EdgerRel

Connected

I figured as much.

Pin 1: +5v from LM7805 and .001uf Capacitor
Pin 2: 22k resistor to 10k resistor (to ground) and TX serial cable
Pin 3: n/a
Pin 4: n/a
Pin 5: 10k resistor (to ground) and TC4427 Mosfet Driver
Pin 6: Output of Hall Sensor
pin 7: RX Serial Cable
Pin 8: Ground and .001uf Capacitor (from +5v)

This was built from a schematic online and of course it could be wrong. I would welcome any insight.

Thanks,
Nick

alband

Do the other pins work:
Code:
main:
   high 0
   pause 200
   low 0
   pause 200
   high 1
   pause 200
   low 1
   pause 200
   high 4
   pause 200
   low 4
   pause 200
   goto main

tiscando

.001uf Capacitor
>1nf (1 nanofarad)

examples:
1TB(1 terabyte)=1,000,000,000,000 bytes (e12) 'soon, data capacities for hard drives could be measured in TB rather than hundreds of GB.
1GB(1 gigabyte)=1,000,000,000 bytes (e9)
1MHz(1 megahertz)=1,000,000Hz (e6)
1kHz(1 kilohertz)=1,000Hz (e3)
1mF(1 millifarad)=0.001 farads (e-3)
1uF(1 microfarad)=0.000 001 farads (e-6) 'due to ohm's law, one farad is very large.
1nF(1 nanofarad)=0.000 000 001 farads (e-9)
1pF(1 picofarad)=0.000 000 000 001 farads (e-12)

Last edited:

EdgerRel