2 SPDTrelays H-Bridge PWM help needed

Bob Champagne

Hello everybody. I have limited experience with Picaxe and programmation so need help with this project. I need to control direction and speed of a 12 volt washer wiper motor, so I built this PICAXE 08M controled H-bridge with 2 relays activated by 2n7000 mosfets and PWM by P50N06L mosfet. All mosfets are logic level. I already have etched and soldered all components on the PCB. The forward and reverse work good but I can't get no PWM.
The code I use (OK you can laugh all you want..) is:
SYMBOL ADCVALUE = W1 ;ASSIGN WORD 1
READADC10 4,ADCVALUE
PWMOUT 2, 49,ADCVALUE
GOTO MAIN
MAIN:
HIGH 0
LOW 1
PAUSE 5000
LOW 0
LOW 1
PAUSE 2000
HIGH 1
LOW 0
PAUSE 5000
LOW 0
LOW 1
PAUSE 2000
GOTO MAIN

How do I write a code that will PWM the High pin only?
I attached the general schematic as well as the actual traces on the PCB.
Thanks in advance for your help.

Attachments

inglewoodpete

The code I use (OK you can laugh all you want..) is:
How do I write a code that will PWM the High pin only?
I attached the general schematic as well as the actual traces on the PCB.
Thanks in advance for your help.
You have to start somewhere and most of us go to the comedy channnel to get a laugh.

You will find it wise to test a circuit on a breadboard before committing to a custom-made circuit board.

Your pwm command sets the frequency to 20kHz. Nothing wrong with that but the largest number you can use for duty at 20kHz is 200. So you could limit the adc reading to ReadADC 4, b2 (edited) You will find that 200 steps (0.5% each) will be more than enough.
Then add the command b2 = b2 Max 200

Back to the hardware. Remove the 08M from its socket (you did use a socket, didn't you). Using solid core wire, jumper the PWM pin 2 to +5v and likewise one of the relay driver pins. This should operate 1 of the relays and also the MOSFET. The motor should run. That will prove your hardware. After that, it will be up to the software.

Last edited:

Dippy