Looking for help with OpenLog uSD data logger?

fireactionplan

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting anything as I am a newbie when it comes to picaxe, but I have read through all of the forum posts on this topic for help with this and have tried various iterations of code that has been suggested there but still cannot get this to work, and apparently it's an easy way to log to a uSD according to many? Well not to me.

I am almost finished my project but am relying on this to complete it to log my required data, so would really appreciate the help.

I am using a 40x2 chip with the OpenLog uSD module. I have connected the OpenLog to the pic from RXI to pin C.6 (hserout), TXI to pin C.7(hserin) and connected VCC to 5VDC and the GND and BLK pins to 0V.

I placed the CONFIG.TXT file on the card before use (9600,26,3,0,1,1,0).

And I have written some code to try and get it working, based on the parameters i need before merging it with my main code:

Code:
[color=Black]DEMO_FIGURES:[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B0[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]0                [/color][color=Green]'USER - CAPTAIN[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B1[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]1[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B40[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]1               [/color][color=Green]'TIME HH:MM:SS[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B41[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]3[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B38[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]2[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B39[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]0[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B48[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]5[/color]
[color=Blue]LET [/color][color=Purple]B49[/color][color=DarkCyan]=[/color][color=Navy]9[/color]