I am new to this need advice

pfroment

Here is what I am trying to do. I want to use picaxe to do many different types of tasks on my railroad.
I am having issues with this one.
A track comes to a turnout. I want to toggle a momentary up to change from track one to two. Here is the sequence:
LED 1 GOES TO RED
I PULSE A RELAY OF “X” AMOUNT OF TIME TO TURN A DC MOTOR A CERTAIN DISTANCE AND STOP
PUSH THE TOGGLE SWITCH DOWN
LED GOES TO GREEN
PULSE A SECOND RELAY TO REVERSE THE DC POLARITY TO BRING BACK THE MOTOR TO its ORIGINAL POSITION.

I have been writing code to do the above, but it is not doing what I want

How do I wire the spst toggle switch to say pin c1. Have the pin stay off, toggle the led (which I can do), turn on the relay for x amount of time and then have the sequence stoop until the toggle is thrown down.

I want to go from track 1 to 2 and then have a second turnout to go from 2 to 3.

Paul f

pfroment

what i have so far

BASIC converted from file:
'C:\Users\paul\Documents\PICAXE Editor\Documents\this turnout one.xml
'Converted 2017-02-10 at 10:44:36

Code:
main:

pinC.1 = 1
	high C.6
    	low B.7
    	toggle B.5
    	pause 2000
    	toggle B.5
    	GOSUB tr2a 
	return

tr2a:   	 
    	if pinB.2 = 1 then
    	low C.2
    	high C.7
    	toggle B.0
    	pause 2000
    	toggle B.0
    	high C.6
	pinB.2 = 1 
	gosub tr3a
	pinC.1 = 0 
	gosub tr1a
	return

tr3a: 
       pinB.2 = 0
      endif
      pinB.2 = 0
    	high C.2
    	low C.7
    	toggle B.1
    	pause 2000
    	toggle B.1
    	high C.6
	gosub tr2a
	return

tr1a:
  	if pinC.1 = 0 then
    	low C.6
    	high B.7
    	toggle B.3
    	pause 2000
    	toggle B.3
      endif
     goto main

Last edited by a moderator:

pfroment

here is a IC converted from file:
Code:
main:

pinC.1 = 1   momentary sw on
	high C.6      red led on
    	low B.7        green led off
    	toggle B.5     start relay track 1 to tr2
	pause 2000
    	toggle B.5
    	GOSUB tr2a 
	return

tr2a: