Multiple Interrupts

Joecolo

newbie here, I would like to interrupt a main servo sequence with several sub sequences. I can only locate instructions for setint for a single action. Is there anyway to have a setint1 goto sub1? And put a setint in sub1 to interrupt sub1 if conditions change?

I have one main or "at rest" and 5 sub programs for a robot that I would like to switch between at will.

Any ideas?

Thanks Joe

oracacle

how are you activating each sequence. is it from different buttons or switches? which chip are you using?
there is almost always more than one way to skin a cat.
Only one interrupt is available (well as far as I am aware), however, depending on what you have, and how you want to go about it, you could use a resistor ladder and a comparator interrupt (X2 parts only), or set some switches and press a button would just need to a standard interrupt on the push switch. you may not actually need an interrupt, standard pin scan can be more powerful enough to achieve what you need, specially if the first command in each routine is servopos off

Joecolo

I'm using a 14m2, 3 PIR motion sensors that go high for the inputs and 3 servos. I'm using 3 low inputs for "at rest" sequence. Single and multiple inputs for react to the "environment"

I was thinking of this but I have to wait for each sequence to finish before switch to the next.

main:
if pinC.0 = 1 and pinC.1 = 1 then startd
if pinC.1 = 1 and pinC.2 = 1 then startf
if pinc.0 = 1 then starta
if pin1 = 1 then startb
if pin2 = 1 then startc
goto main

eggdweather

You could set a timer interrupt:

When the timer word variable overflows (ie from 65535 to 0) the timer overflow flag (toflag) is set . The toflag is automatically cleared upon the settimer command, but can also be cleared manually via 'let toflag = 0'. If desired an interrupt can be set to detect this overflow by use of the setintflags command.