Verification error when programming 14M2

abenn

This is my first time using a 14M2 -- all my programming to date has been with the 08M2 -- and I've got a verification error when trying to download my program to it using Editor 6.0.8.11:-

Verification error - 0x00 transmitted but 0xFFFFFFF0 received

My 14M2 is interfacing directly with two servos, and will eventually interface with several other devices via an 8-channel Darlington array. The servos part of the circuit is a copy of one of my tried-and-tested 08M2 circuits, with pin designations and PICAXE type changed to suit the 14M2, and the program for it compiles correctly, but at the moment I have not installed the Darlington array onto my circuit board, nor some other components related to it, so pins B.2, B.3, B.4, B.5, C.0, C.1, C.2, and C.3 of the 14M2 are not connected to anything. The three wires of the AXE027 programming lead connect to ground, serial in, and serial out (via a 22k/10k voltage divider) as normal, and the 14M2 has 5.02v supplied by an LM323 regulator which in turn is powered by a 9.6v NiMh pack.

Any ideas what this error means please?

rq3

This is my first time using a 14M2 -- all my programming to date has been with the 08M2 -- and I've got a verification error when trying to download my program to it using Editor 6.0.8.11:-