​ ​ ​ ​ PH Test - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: PH Test

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,480
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by russbow View Post
    What's the bug nick ? All 4 things appear, to my mind where they should. Or am I missing something.

    R.
    The code has only one set of QUOTE tags and one set of CODE tags and the result of deliberately mixing them caused two quote things to appear and only one code thing. The "thing2" text is also many lines in from the top in its QUOTE area.

    I think that the forum should detect the wrong order since it is a demonstration of a mistake that could be done accidentally.

    Test again below:
    Code:
    thing1
    
    thing2
    thing3
    thing4

    If I then edit a post containing this, I'll notice that extra tags have appeared.

    This isn't a big deal at all really since it will be obviously noticeable if you posted that by accident and you'd edit it immediately. Just something to inform vBulletin about.
    Last edited by nick12ab; 09-02-2012 at 15:10.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    st albans
    Posts
    994

    Default

    Would the order have something to do with it ?

    You've got code, quote, /code, /quote ( I think )

    Seems to me should be code, quote, /quote, /code - nicely nested ?

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,480
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    I put them in the wrong order on purpose to see what the forum did.

  4. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    gunnedah, nsw , australia
    Posts
    16

    Default

    nick i got logicator running on my laptop, although its only an unregistered version, how would i go about getting it registered, the decision command cell actually has the yes output at the top of the diamond, and the no output at the side, should the yes be at the top of the diamond, rather shouldnt it be at the bottom of the decision diamond? its odd

  5. #15
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    12,273

    Default

    @peter,

    I do not use Logicator myself but yes, would have thought the "Yes" would be at the bottom or side of a decision diamond as per the images on the Rev Ed website: http://www.picaxe.com/Software/PICAX...or-for-PICAXE/

    You would likely get more responses if you were to post in the correct area for Logicator software related questions: http://www.picaxeforum.co.uk/forumdi...for-PIC-micros

    You have posted in the "Sandpit" which is for folks to test ideas and likely will not get as many responses.
    westaust55

    Hey Hamlet, 2B OR NOT 2B = $FF

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,480
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peter howarth View Post
    nick i got logicator running on my laptop, although its only an unregistered version, how would i go about getting it registered, the decision command cell actually has the yes output at the top of the diamond, and the no output at the side, should the yes be at the top of the diamond, rather shouldnt it be at the bottom of the decision diamond? its odd
    I'm assuming that you have now installed the .NET Framework files. To get it registered, you need to either buy a license key or enter a name and unlock code that is provided for students by schools.

    Unlocking it just gets rid of the nag screens. I found that after a few subversions (the license key my school gave me came with a CD-ROM for version 3.0.1) a message will appear saying that the key needs to be renewed by sending it to Rev-Ed for free and after a few more subversions it was just ignored completely. As I never code in Logicator anymore, I just install it to help with issues like this, I could never be bothered to get it renewed. If I enter the code again, I do get the message again. This system is likely to be a way to trap pirated keys or possibly to enable 'loaning' of the software in which case loaned keys won't get renewed by Rev-Ed after a certain date.





  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,480
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default Another forum bug

    When using the search feature, deleted posts are included in the search. For example, a search for 'Dave Hunt' will turn up the recent thread OT: An example of poorly commented smart alek code. even though neither of those words appear in the thread anymore since a moderator deleted his obscene message which I saw earlier (it was post #2). I'm guessing that moderators can read deleted posts but as normal members like me cannot read them it would make sense for them not to appear in search results.

  8. #18
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    gunnedah, nsw , australia
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

  9. #19
    Technical Support
    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    24,442

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peter howarth View Post
    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
    Test reply - The above post was posted by Rev-Ed signed is as named user.

    Quote Originally Posted by Paix View Post
    Sandbox as entertainment medium?
    You can be assured there is nothing entertaining about it :-{

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •