Pin Naming Conventions

I am currently writing a program and am planning on using a 18M2 chip. I am however getting confused with the pin naming for the chip as the pinout diagram, do i use the pin numbers or the B. and C. numbers, like below?

symbol Cap = C.7
symbol Pot1 = B.6
symbol Pot2 = pin1
symbol Pot1Value = b0
symbol Pot2Value = b1
symbol Servo1 = C.2

i have written some of the program that i am going to use but am getting an error message when i try to simulate this line ...

servo Cap, 0 'reset sevo to 0 degrees

The error message that i am presented with is:

Error: Only portB pins can be used with servo!

Im completely new to all of this and so am having a few problems, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Also i have just noticed that if i use the C. and B. names it will not let me use them in my code, it will just come up with a syntax error.....

Code:
Symbol Cap = C.7
symbol Pot1 = B.6
symbol PTM2 = pin1
symbol Pot1Value = b0
symbol Pot2Value = b1
symbol Servo1 = C.2

main:
		servo cap, 0							
		pause 500								
		serout 7,N2400,(254,128)					
		serout 7,N2400,("Welcome")					
		pause 3000								
		serout 7,N2400,(254,1)						
		pause 30								

PTM2Interupt:
		Do
		IF  pin1 = 1 then
		b2 = 255
		Servo wing,	b2
		EndIf	
		Loop while pin1 = 1
Right now there is not a lot to this program, but i have only just started it, the main problem im having is with the 'symbol' pins and why it will not let me call them pin numbers here but will only let me use pin numbers in the code??

I think i may have solved some of my problems by using the 'input' command but....

I am really stuck on the PTM2 code, i want the second line to say IF PTM2 = 1 then, but it will not let me use PTM2 or C.2 ahhh!!!!

Paix

I am currently writing a program and am planning on using a 18M2 chip. I am however getting confused with the pin naming for the chip as the pinout diagram, do i use the pin numbers or the B. and C. numbers, like below?

symbol Cap = C.7